The Running Man Runneth…

The Lo Res Running Man

The Lo Res Running Man

I went running again after a long layover recovering from turning my legs to jelly. The good news is that I was able to match my time from that last exemplary run (to recap: I ran 8.58 km/h or 6:59 pace (time to run 1 km). Imperially, that would be 5.33 miles/h or a 11:15 pace (time to run one mile). I’m aiming at a 10 km/h or a 6:00 pace. That would be 6.2 miles/h or a 9:39 pace.) This level of fitness on my part continues to surprise me. I don’t think I ever was able to run this fast even in my twenties.

Let’s see how my legs are tomorrow.

2 comments

  1. Thanks for the inspiration. Had to take a running break,and we’ve had a long winter….blah! But I’m back at it.

    1. Glad to be of service! I know I’m glad to be running outside again. Believe me, I have a lot to burn off. 🙂

      Good luck with your running.

Leave a Reply

