Escape Pod Podcast, Episode 398: Subversion

SVN at work

It’s always safer to work with the command line…

I just started to  listen to this on the train and it was so good I had to listen to the end at my desk. It’s very relevant to me right now as we’re working on a major release of our standards due out next week. I’ve been futzing with SVN frequently over the last few weeks. This story imagines the idea where you can create other versions of yourself via a sort of version control service to get more things done in your busy day. The focus of the story is what happens when you run into a version conflict.

I knew, by his crossed arms, the way he rolled his eyes at himself, and particularly by the pale translucence of all three of him, that I was looking at a classic case of version conflict.” – See more at: http://escapepod.org/2013/05/30/ep398-subversion/#sthash.JTHVF6mc.dpuf

One comment

  1. […] casually informed me that my last entry was my 100th post. I have to say it’s quite a milestone (for me anyway…) and I appreciate that it was a […]

Leave a Reply

